About us

VAB is first and foremost the story of a passion: that of man with a background in hotels and gastronomic restaurants and with a decidedly open-minded view of the world. Alain Valvason naturally gravitated towards the world of tourism and international relations and in 1998 founded VAB. He has gradually developed his business with patience, perseverance and obstinacy. The business was not long in taking off: large groups were soon trusting him to organise events for them… and have continued to do so year after year. The quality of his services was widely recognised.

Over time, it was boosted by solid experience and the ability to rely on a growing network of hand-picked partners. Knowing how – and being able – to call upon the right people at the right time whilst being capable of ensuring they all work harmoniously together has always been one of the company’s strengths.

The momentum gathered even further when in 2010 VAB decided to open an office in close proximity to both its customers and partners, investing in premises in one of the prettiest parts of Basel. In the immediate vicinity of the historic city centre and shopping area and a stone’s throw from the Rhine, this is an area of the city where the worlds of business and art and culture meet and mingle… in this respect, Dufourstrasse is a truly exceptional environment! Since opening its city office, the VAB network has continued to grow and prosper, both in Switzerland and abroad, and as the years have gone by, the company has built itself a reputation as a reference in terms of quality of service and follow-up in events-related services, tourism and concierge services to businesses.

Today, thanks to the experience acquired with its partners, with luxury hotels and in the business world, VAB has the technical wherewithal to respond to a wide variety of demands. But it is above all its ability to understand its customers, their needs and expectations that is the pride of this sound modestly-sized business whose credo is respect for all.

About us

VAB, c’est d’abord une histoire de passions : celles d’un homme issu de l’hôtellerie et de la gastronomie, résolument ouvert sur le monde. Tout naturellement, Alain Valvason évolue vers le tourisme et les relations internationales et crée, en 1998, VAB. Il développe l’entreprise avec patience, persévérance et opiniâtreté. Les premières affaires ne tardent pas : de grands groupes lui accordent leur confiance pour l’organisation de leurs événements… et la lui renouvellent d’année en année. La qualité de ses prestations est bel et bien reconnue.

Au fil du temps, elle se double d’une solide expérience, qui s’appuie par ailleurs sur un réseau de partenaires triés sur le volet et de plus en plus étoffé. Savoir – et pouvoir – faire appel aux bonnes personnes, au bon moment, en étant capable de les faire travailler harmonieusement ensemble, est depuis toujours l’une des forces de l’entreprise !

Le mouvement s’amplifie encore lorsque, en 2010, VAB décide de s’installer au plus près de ses clients comme de ses partenaires, investissant alors des bureaux dans l’un des plus jolis quartiers de Bâle. Tout près du centre historique et commerçant de la ville et à deux pas du Rhin, s’y mêlent mondes des affaires, de l’art et de la culture… La Dufourstrasse constitue en cela un environnement véritablement exceptionnel ! Le réseau VAB y prospère un peu plus encore, en Suisse comme à l’international… et l’entreprise devient, au fil des années, une référence en termes de qualité et de suivi dans les prestations événementielles, le tourisme et la conciergerie aux entreprises.

Aujourd’hui, grâce à l’expérience acquise avec ses partenaires, la Grande Hôtellerie, le monde des affaires, VAB sait répondre techniquement à une grande variété de demandes. Mais c’est surtout dans sa capacité à comprendre ses clients, leurs besoins et leurs attentes que réside la fierté de cette entreprise de taille modeste, saine et respectueuse de chacun.